#ShoeSaturday – How to pack your shoes when moving

Happy Saturday!
I moved today so I wasn’t able to post until now. I have a lot of shoes, but I don’t keep all those boxes, so when I move I have to figure out a way to protect my shoes. After all, movers aren’t very careful.

image

For my heels, I aligned them with the heels pointing out and then place them in boxes next to each other.

image

That way they don’t get stabbed with each other. For the flats, I aligned them with the soles inwards so they don’t get all dirty.

image

And then place them in a box with the bag I store them in folded on top of them.

image

Now all my shoes are safely packed. Now you may wonder how many boxes of shoes I ended up with… Just a couple.

image

There’s actually one box missing in the picture. The one with all the flats. I’m not ashamed.
I hoped you find this helpful and if you have more tips let me know in the comments.
Read me next week!
xoxo
Lanny

One thought on “#ShoeSaturday – How to pack your shoes when moving

  1. Pingback: #ShoeSaturday – How I store them: Heels | diary of a shoe-a-holic

Leave a Reply

