Uncategorized

Christmas Tag!

wpid-dsc_0052.jpg
I found this tag on marjorie vie‘s blog, and decided to answer it too!
1. What is your favorite Christmas film?
To be quite honest, I haven’t seen that many Christmas movies, so I don’t really have a favorite one to choose. That’s odd considering this is my favorite time of the year.

2. Have you ever had a White Christmas?
When I lived in Japan it used to snow during the winter time, so that’s when I had white Christmas. Now that I live in Colombia it’s a wet Christmas, cause it rains a lot! It’s raining right now as I write this.
3. Where do you usually spend your holiday?
When I was a teenager we used to go to my dad’s family, now that my parents have split up and I live on my own (actually I have been living alone for real since over a week now), I go to my mom’s and spend the holidays with her and my sister. This year maybe my brother will join us.
4. What is your favorite Christmas song?
I would have to say All I want for Christmas is you.

5. What is your all-time favorite holiday food/sweet treat?
Well, I’m very Colombian when it comes to this. We are not very familiar with candy canes or ginger bread cookies. But we make natilla. To be honest I don’t know what it is made of but I really like it. Specially the coconut and arequipe flavors. If you know some Colombian around you, get them to make you natilla. It’s awesome! Also buñuelos I don’t really like them the rest of the year but I will gladly eat them with natilla on Christmas season.

6. Be honest: do you like giving gifts or receiving gifts better?
Getting gifts is fun, but being able to give something nice to your loved ones is amazing. When I worked at an English school as a teacher I was able to give my mom, my siblings and my nieces something for Christmas and I was great. This year I have smaller gifts for my mom and my sister but the intention is what counts. I still have to find something for my brother and my boyfriend. Help!

7. What makes the holidays special for you?
It has always been my favorite season and when we where having issues with my dad and we weren’t really celebrating Christmas it made me really sad, and it was the only time of the year that we had dinner together. So maybe it is sharing with my family. And as bad as it sounds, we have a better time now that my dad doesn’t celebrate with us.
8. What’s your favorite makeup look for the festive season?
I like to play around, with golden eye shadows and red lipstick. It’s a time when I really try different stuff with my makeup.

9.  Real tree or fake tree?
We’ve always had fake tree. Here we don’t really use real trees anywhere. Plus, there’s no real pink and sparkly tree anywhere!
I hope you enjoy today’s post and check out my Vlogmas videos on my youtube channel!
Read me next Saturday!
xoxo
Lanny
Leave a Reply

