Uncategorized

My computer sucks! – A rant

wpid-wp-1420562633803.jpg

Happy tuesday!!!

I hope you are having a nice day, and that you have a decent computer.

I used to have a macbook white, I had it for almost 10 years, so naturally it died on august 2013. My dad promised to get me a new one on december, and as with all his promises he didn’t delivered. But then on January, 2014 he fixed one of his old laptops and gave it to me. It is so old and heavy that it must have been Fred Flintstone’s.

Anyway doing even the most simple of tasks becomes a nightmare in this computer. Editing a two minute video can take me up to three hours because it is constantly crashing and makes me start over. When I download a torrent file I can’t do anything else on it. I’m on holidays now, visiting mi mom, and it doesn’t want to connect to my mom’s wifi so I have to use my mobile wifi and yesterday I tried to log in to my WordPress account to check on my blogging 101 assignments and it just would let me. I gave up! I tried today again and it wouldn’t work either so I had to ask my mom to let me borrow her macbook.

One of the reasons I started blogging was because it would allow me to share the stuff I enjoy without the hassle of editing videos. I wanted it to go alone with my youtube channel but I wouldn’t have to go through so much trouble to post. But now, when I joined a blogging course to make my blog better and planned other content for it, the computer just decides not to cooperate… ugh!

it drives me insane! I’ve been trying to save to get me a new macbook pro but it hasn’t been exactly easy so it’s going to take a while and I have to deal with this old brick stubborn computer.

Sorry about the rant, but I hope you understand now why sometimes I post late.

let me know in the comments if you have had a computer so crappy.

Thanks for reading!

xoxo

Lanny

Leave a Reply

