#ShoeSaturday – How to care for your shoes part 2

S

Happy Saturday!

Last week I gave you some tips on how to clean your shoes and keep them from bad oddours. And as promised, today I bring you the conservation tips! So without further do, here they are:

Conservation

*Store your shoes out of the box, in a dry cool place. I thought keeping them in the box would protect them from dust. I guess I’ll have to unbox my shoes…

*Avoid dark and humid places that can cause the shoe to degrade. I’ve got that covered since I don’t have a small closet anymore…

*With smooth material retouch the scratches with liquid ink. On other materials, use only a sponge or a brush with soft bristles. I thought every ink was liquid, and in that case, what kind of ink should I use?

*If you completely wet the shoe, fill the shoe with dry paper and leave for 1 hour. Remove the paper and repeat until the shoe is completely dry. I’m gonna have to try this next time I get caught in the rain!

That’s it for today! Do you have any more tips on how to care for your shoes? Let me know in the comments below and maybe I’ll do another post with more tips!

xoxo

Lanny

Leave a Reply

